The cars, the people, the team.

Established in 2001 and owned by former IndyCar driver Sam Schmidt and Canadian businessman Ric Peterson, Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports currently competes in the NTT IndyCar Series. With a storied history in the Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires series with over 70 wins, over 70 pole positions and seven championship wins, the Indianapolis-based team has also found success in IndyCar with seven wins, two Indy 500 pole positions and 28 podium finishes, as well as three top-five finishes in the championship points standings.

The success of the team comes from a desire to be the best when their best is needed. Owners Sam Schmidt and Ric Peterson believe in not just winning IndyCar championships and Indianapolis 500’s, but sustaining excellence from the shop floor, to the front office.

Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports drivers are some of the most daring athletes in the world, powering the Dallara UAK-18 chassis with over 650 horsepower through some of the most complex temporary street circuits, historical road courses and the fastest ovals in North America.

Powering eight different drivers to the podium in IndyCar, and delivering multiple IndyCar wins and Indianapolis 500 pole positions, Arrow SPM continues to strive to bring home the illustrious Indianapolis 500 victory and the IndyCar championship.

From the drivers, mechanics, engineers to the commercial division of the team, success begins with focus, precision, hard work and attitude. Every day is an opportunity for the team to explore the boundaries of technology and for their drivers to accelerate motorsport into a new realm.


NTT IndyCar Series Wins


Indy Lights Championships


IndyCar Podiums